It’s all about You, Jesus.

20121126-221416.jpg
It’s not about me, it’s all about Him. As I finish reading my first Max Lucado book, I was reminded of a lot of things. Most importantly, I was reminded that in all things it is God’s name that must be glorified. Here are some points that I really appreciate and I’m glad I was reminded of:

1. As I claim to be a child of God, it is my response to make His name known to people who doesnt yet. It is a priviledge for me to exalt His name and be an ambassador of His love here on earth. I must be reminded that I am not doing this to earn salvation, but I am doing it because He already saved me and because of it I was given the grace to glorify His name and make His good works be known to men. I also would like to share to you that the things that I’m doing now, it’s not my self deciding to do it, it is the Holy Spirit leading me and leading me to do what is right and what is according to His word. I still sin but apart from God I am nothing but a total wreck, so I praise God for loving a disaster that I am. Praise God, He is merciful and He doesn’t keep records of wrongs. I hope that as you accept Jesus as your Lord and Savior that you would accept His spirit to lead you on, move your life and live it for His name.

2 Corinthians 3:18 And we, who with unveiled faces all reflect the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his likeness with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit.

2. My struggles exist to glorify His name. I do have issues in this life, who doesn’t? I was reminded that these problems, these aren’t about me, it is about Him. Now we know God loves us, and people may ask… If God sooo loves you why does He allow you to suffer? Okay, yes it’s painful, it’s hard, it’s not pleasing. Problems are head aches to us humans, but God never said we have to face it alone. God allowed us to experience times of battles so that in our struggles we may be able find peace and strength that comes only from Him and through these His name will be glorifed. That we may praise Him for even when we feel that this world is full of never ending trials, there is God who gives us His never ending love.

Deuteronomy 31:8 The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”

3. My success is from Him and for Him. When I graduate college, I know that I cannot boast on it and take all the credit for without God I wouldn’t be able to achieve anything. But there are still times when I need to be reminded that all the credits belong to Him. He is the only source of my strength, the only reason I can do things that are good. God helps us to succeed in areas of our lives that through the success we get, His name is glorified.

Romans 8:28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

As I end this post, I pray that you and I will always be reminded that God loves us that He made this life not about us. (Imagine how ruined we will be if everything is about us.) I pray that at all times, we are reminded to fix our eyes on Jesus the Son of God who paid it all for us. The only One who can give us an everlasting life and a life of freedom. May our lives be Christ-centered.

I encourage you to read the book. It’s such a great read. A lot of things to learn and realize. I thank God for the people He use to glorify Him. I thank Him for He allows us human beings to get to know more and more of Who He is.

God bless you.

John 3:30 He must become greater and greater, and I must become less and less.

Leave a Reply

