CHRISTMAS is all about JESUS

Christmas is coming in a week. I am so excited for it is my first Christmas as a Christian. Praise God for that! Now really, what is Christmas all about?

When I was a kid, I loved Christmas because it means shopping and receiving gifts, parties and meeting relatives I haven’t seen for a while. Christmas for me before was a huge thing to celebrate without knowing that we celebrate it not because of gifts and the clothes and the reunions, it’s about the baby who was born thousands of years ago to bring salvation into this dying world. Now that I met JESUS, I was given the amazing opportunity to KNOW the TRUTH. Now I know and I am assured that CHRISTMAS IS ALL ABOUT JESUS. It is about our GOD humbling Himself and became flesh to experience worldly struggles, to become man to save man from death. He overcame everything for us. What an amazing GOD He is!

ISAIAH 7:14 NIV Therefore the Lord Himself will give you a sign: The virgin will conceive and give birth to a son, and will call him Immanuel.

LUKE 2:10-12 NIV But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I bring you good news that will cause great joy for all the people. Today in the town of David a SAVIOR has been born to you; he is the Messiah, the Lord. This will be a sign to you: You will find a baby wrapped in cloths and lying in a manger.”

I hope that as this Christmas comes, we are reminded of the baby born in a manger thousands of years ago, to give us the life He wants us to live. I pray that as we celebrate Christmas, we put JESUS at the center of these celebrations because truly if our God did not come down on earth, where will we be?  

ISAIAH 9:6 NIV For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

That verse was written in the Old Testament and that’s who JESUS is. And JESUS is the only reason we have Christmas.

Leave a Reply

